NaPoWriMo #7

 

NaPoWriMo #7

Prompt: Every line must be a declarative sentence and the last line must be a question. (No surprise that I didn’t quite stick to the prompt!)

A declarative sentence is

one which declares something,

He said, unhelpfully

However that is none of your business

It is my job to make declarations

It is your job to decorate the declarations

You can inform others using this loudspeaker

The internet can be quite a useful method also

The rules are clearly laid out in your orientation handbook

And if you’ll just sign on the dotted line

This will be a done deal

I don’t think this is the best use of my skill set

I like decoration, but this wasn’t what I had in mind

You are like a sullen child pre tantrum

I sense toys being flung from the pram before too long

And a stamping foot reeking havoc on delicates

If I go West I can be elsewhere, maybe with sunshine

and a drink with an umbrella in it

the smell of fresh fish grilling and the heavy smog

of contentment

this sounds like a much better plan

wouldn’t you agree?

Leave a Reply

