NaPoWriMo #8

NaPoWriMo #8

Prompt: Write an Ottava Rina (I totally ignored this prompt sorry NaPoWriMo crew!)

Appecart Flags

I planted mine on that mountain,

A spike in the grass,

threaded the connective tissue

settled in for the long haul.

Threw down my rucksack

Propped my feet on a rock

A grin stretching so wide

It tested the corners of my mind

You cannot possibly upset this applecart baby

Your winds are too shallow

A convenient flutter

A whisp of hair snaked

Cross the eyes

My flag has borne roots now

Gripping the rock

Sucking sweet marrow

From the earth

Planting secrets

Encoded messages

An egg timer

Sand falling.

Leave a Reply

