Week Thirty-Five

So this week was the last proper week of school. Regular classes were abandoned and the kids were given other activities to do including mask making, sports, swimming and cooking. It was all a lot of fun and a really lovely way to end a busy school year.

For me this has been a week of chilling out and preparing myself for coming home. I can’t tell you how excited I am to be heading back and seeing all my family and friends. Hugs all around.

I’ve been in Mexico for 35 weeks. 35 weeks of weird and wonderful adventure. I’ve met so many fab people. I’ve battled scorpions, spiders and snakes. I’ve won. I’ve learned some Spanish, not enough to sound like a local but enough to survived in social situations. I love this life that I’m slowly building over here. Sure, there are days when things are so alien to me that it’s hard to believe. There are times that the Mexican customs and traditions defy belief but hey this is a life that is becoming mine – lots of stories to tell the grandkids. Lots of stories that I shouldn’t really repeat. What happens in Mexico stays in Mexico.

Reading info:

Still reading Finding your Element by Ken Robinson

Leave a Reply

