Week Forty-Three

The new term has officially started and life in Mexico is rolling on just like it used to. It feels as if I’ve never been away, which I guess is always the way when you’re back to work. As it’s a ‘new year’ at work I do what I usually do and set myself some resolutions. The top one is of course “Get a Grip on the Spanish Language”. I might try and force myself to do a GCSE at the end of the year just so I have something to work towards. But I would settle for having a bit of random banter in a bar. God help all the Mexican staff at school who will have to listen to me brutalising their language over the upcoming months. I apologise in advance.

I’m also setting myself a list of places that I need to go and visit here in Mexico. It’s such a beautiful country and I really don’t think I saw much of it last year. If any of you have suggestions for “Must See” sights in Mexico please let me know so I can add them to my list.

 

Reading info this week

Finished Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

 

2 thoughts on “Week Forty-Three

  1. TheManInTheYellowHat August 26, 2013 / 1:03 am

    I’ve only been to one place in Mexico – Puerto Vallarta. Terrific food and amazing views. If you haven’t hit the Pacific coast, go there! I’ve been wanting to go to Isla Mujeres for years. It’s an island off the Gulf coast. Seems beautiful. AND – have you been to any of the Mayan ruins in the Mazatlan peninsula? Seems like an easy trip for you, and an absolute must. I’ll expect a full report.

    • aislingdoherty August 28, 2013 / 9:42 pm

      I’ve been to the Pyramids at Teotihuacan which were utterly fantastic. I did spend a couple of days in Puerto Vallarta over Easter last year but it’s worth another visit! I will keep you updated with my list 🙂

Leave a Reply

