Week Forty-Seven

This week I have been decompressing from last week. We got back to Tequisquiapan late on Wednesday night and were able to make it to work on Thursday. We had a mini heroes welcome. It was so lovely to see how many of the staff were happy to see us and how many of them had prayed for us when we were away.

The kids were filled with questions about how we survived, although all my Year 7’s were interested in was if I’d seen any dead bodies or saw people with limbs missing. They’ve watched too many horror films I think.

All the stress I was ignoring last week has hit me with full force. I am exhausted and feel quite nauseas most of the time. But I’m just recognising it as the body’s way of getting rid of stress so I’m trying to be kind to myself. Because I’m in the process of celebrating life I’ve partied since Thursday night (which clearly hasn’t helped the nausea) but life is too short not to enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

