Week Fifty

Corona Capital 2013

Oh My God! What a weekend of good tunes and amazing people watching. Although I must say people were mostly watching us…..because we were in fancy dress and they don’t seem to do that much here. Loads of people came to take our photos and commented on our ‘festival spirit’

I looked like this for the majority of the weekend.

 Image

I like to think of it as a mix between a PowerPuff girl and a drunk fairy. You make up your own mind.

Anyway back to the tunes. I saw the most amazing line up – (in no particular order & please keep in mind that these have mostly blurred into one giant, amazing set) IO-Echo, Robert Delong, Palma Violets, The Dandy Warhols, Travis, Imagine dragons, The Crystal Method, the Presets, Deadmau5, Jimmy Eat World, Matt & Kim, Stereophonics, Vampire Weekend and Artic Monkeys.

I am knackered! I’m too knackered to coherently form a sentence. We got back to our town at about 4.30am so getting up this morning was like raising the dead. I’m not sure I’ll survive the rest of the day. But hey, everybody’s gotta go sometime so if you have to go then I’m pretty sure, after festival exhaustion is the way to do it for me!

2 thoughts on “Week Fifty

  1. collesystem October 15, 2013 / 6:28 pm

    Wolf whistles lol from NORN IRELAND… Looking good kid Buiochas le Dia. A leanbh.

    • aislingdoherty October 15, 2013 / 10:50 pm

      Awwww gracias mi amigo!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

