Skyliner (no.2)

So tonight Skyliner (no.2) happens and I for one am pretty excited. I didn’t write anything about Skyliner (no.1) and I probably really should have…..except I’m not really quite sure what could be said about it. The thing I think about the Skyliner events is that they really need to be ‘felt’ rather than described……experienced rather than be retold.

To me it’s how I imagine walking into Andy Warhol’s Factory in the 60’s would feel like. No one owned the room, everyone had a piece of it. There are some places you walk into and you’re very clear about who are the top dogs – the SpiceBoys or Barbie Girls own it, this place is owned by punks, that one by hipsters but at Skyliner everyone owns it, every one moves to the beat and everyone is responsible for creating the vibe. I can’t wait to see what tonights vibe brings. I can’t wait to listen to the clash of tunes and cultures, outfits and view points that it brings. Lastly I’m looking forward to being able not to explain it to you properly tomorrow. Hope that’s ok with you.

If you’re at all interested in being able to experience this for yourself, check out the details here:

https://www.facebook.com/events/387099514661198/

Leave a Reply

